Magdalena Kožená & Sir Simon Rattle

On the 19th of January an absolutely unique performance was held at Rudolfinum as a part of Magdalena's tour as a residential artist of 120th Czech Philharmonic. Sir Simon Rattle, chief conductor of Berlin Philharmonic, and the world class musicians that accompanied Magdalena Kožená during her travels through many European cities joined forces to deliver a concert with the chamber ensemble.

In addition to the famous classics and well-known composers, the program, because of creative dramaturgy, also contributed to the global celebrations of the 400th anniversary of William Shakespeare's death.

BOHEMIAN HERITAGE FUND is a partner of this project.
Official website:

Mezzosoprano - Magdalena Kožená
Piano - Sir Simon Rattle

Violin - Daishin Kashimoto
Violin - Rachel Rilling
Viol - Amihai Grosz
Cello - David Adorjan
Flute - Kaspar Zehnder
Clarinet - Andrew Marriner